Home Forums Discussion General Chat [Universal Love] AUSEternal Board Introductions

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by IgnisIgnites IgnisIgnites 4 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    pandaman
    pandaman
    Participant

Introduce yourself to the forum here!

I’ll start:

Hi, I’m David, from Brisbane. I enjoy playing Legacy, Vintage, Australian Highlander, and Cube. I started playing Magic in 1995 in my first year of high school, but only lasted less than two years before giving it away. 13 years later, in the Christmas of 2008, my brother and I pulled out our old cards and I rediscovered how fun it is to smash people with Serra Angels and exile creatures with Swords to Plowshares. That Christmas I found Wicked Games (now called The Dice Spot) at Lawnton and started playing Legacy there on Thursday nights and Saturday afternoons. From there, I moved into unpowered Vintage, then to Australian Highlander, Cube, and finally to powered Vintage with my recently acquired Black Lotus. You’ll now find me playing Legacy on Tuesday nights at GoodGames Brisbane, participating in the Legacy, Vintage, and Australian Highlander side events at Australian GPs, at Eternal Masters, or cubing in my living room.

Legacy devotee
    Vintage dilettante
    Australian Highlander enthusiast
    Cube Draft cognoscent

Shane
    Shane
    Keymaster

I’m Shane. Started playing back with tempest, quit in Kamigawa like so many others, popped my head in for the Ravnica prerelease but only really made my way back to the game in Innistrad. I like meat pies, scones with jam and cream and arguing with people on the internet.

Golden Ladybug
    Golden Ladybug
    Participant

If no one tries to post on an empty forum, then it won’t ever be a booming hub of Australian Eternal chatter!